Clippie pricing in 2026
The cheapest paid plan on clippie.ai/pricing costs $19.99 per month, billed monthly, as read from the vendor's own pricing page on 2026-08-23.
Clippie starts at $19.99 a month. Of the 22 rivals tracked here, 9 publish an entry price a plain page fetch can read, and those, with ours, run from $10 to $149.
Last checked
The cheapest paid plan on clippie.ai/pricing costs $19.99 per month, billed monthly, as read from the vendor's own pricing page on 2026-08-23. That Lite plan includes 300 credits per month. Every figure below comes from a direct HTTP fetch of that page on the same date; no JavaScript was executed.
The plans
| Plan | Price | Billing | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $19.99 / month | Monthly | 300 credits per month |
| Not named on the server response | $34.99 / month | Monthly | 1,000 credits per month, 120 minutes of export |
| Pro | $69.99 / month | Monthly | 2,000 credits per month, 250 minutes of export |
The middle tier appeared in the server-side HTML with its price and limits intact, but without a plan name attached to it. It is listed here unnamed rather than guessed at.
What it works out to per video
The page publishes credit allocations, not render counts. Lite gives 300 credits for $19.99, which is $0.067 per credit. Pro gives 2,000 credits for $69.99, which is $0.035 per credit. What cannot be computed is dollars per finished video, because the page does not state how many credits one video consumes. Without that conversion, any per-video number would be invented. This page therefore reports cost per credit and stops there. If Clippie publishes a credits-per-video ratio elsewhere, that ratio can be applied to the figures above directly.
What the price does not include
The pricing page as served does not state whether free or low tiers add a watermark to exports, so no watermark claim is made here. Resolution caps are not published on the page either. Language limits for voiceover or captions are not stated. Credit rollover policy, whether unused monthly credits carry over, is not mentioned anywhere in the fetched content. Seat counts and extra-seat pricing are absent. Export length is the one limit the page does publish: 120 minutes on the unnamed middle tier and 250 minutes on Pro, with no export cap shown for Lite. Everything else in this paragraph is genuinely not stated on the page as of 2026-08-23, not merely unstated by this guide.
Monthly or annual
Only monthly rates were returned by the server. No annual billing option, and no annual-equivalent rate, appears in the fetched HTML. Because one side of the comparison is missing, no break-even calculation is possible. If Clippie introduces an annual plan later, the monthly figures above are the baseline against which any discount should be checked.
How this compares
| Tool | Entry price | Billing | Included volume |
|---|---|---|---|
| Clippie (Lite) | $19.99 / month | Monthly | 300 credits |
| ViewMade (Starter) | $29 / month | Monthly, no annual plan | 50 renders per month, $0.58 per Short (measured 2026-08-22) |
| Revid (Hobby) | $39 / month | Monthly | Volume measured from revid.ai/pricing on 2026-08-23 |
Clippie is the cheapest entry point of the three on sticker price. ViewMade charges more per month but publishes a fixed per-render cost and ships real archive footage with a source citation file for every clip. Revid sits above both on entry price; its Growth plan was listed at $99 with $39 struck through on the same date. Each tool produces different output: Clippie centers on clipping and captioning user uploads plus a credit-based generation studio, so its credits and ViewMade's renders are not interchangeable units.
<!-- faq -->Frequently asked questions
How much does Clippie cost per month?
$19.99 for Lite, $34.99 for the unnamed middle tier, and $69.99 for Pro. All three are monthly rates, read from clippie.ai/pricing on 2026-08-23.
Does Clippie have an annual plan?
Not on the page as served on 2026-08-23. The server returned monthly prices only, so no annual discount percentage can be reported.
Is Clippie free?
No free plan appeared in the fetched pricing data. The lowest published tier is Lite at $19.99 per month. No trial terms were stated on the page either.
What do Clippie credits buy?
The page allocates 300, 1,000, and 2,000 credits across its three tiers but does not state the credit cost of a single video or clip. That missing ratio makes dollars-per-video impossible to compute honestly from this page alone.
Is Clippie worth it?
It depends on whether your workflow starts from footage you already have. Clippie's core strength is clipping and captioning existing uploads, and at $19.99 per month it undercuts most tools in this category. Its weaknesses are the ones documented above: no published credits-per-video ratio, no stated watermark or rollover policy, and no annual option to lock in a lower rate. If you need documentary-style output sourced from real archives with named citations, Clippie does not offer that, and ViewMade does at $29 per month. If you are captioning your own clips, Clippie's entry price is competitive.
Prices read from clippie.ai/pricing on 2026-08-23.