Crayo pricing in 2026
The cheapest way into Crayo costs $160 a year, which works out to $13 per month on annual billing, as read from crayo.ai/pricing on 23 August 2026.
Last checked
The cheapest way into Crayo costs $160 a year, which works out to $13 per month on annual billing, as read from crayo.ai/pricing on 23 August 2026. The page shows three paid plans and an annual discount of 30%. Monthly rates are not displayed in that state, so every figure below is an annual-billing rate.
The plans
| Plan | Price | Billing | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hobby | $13/month equivalent, $160 billed yearly | Annual | 50 credits per month, 40 export minutes |
| Clipper | $27/month equivalent, $327 billed yearly | Annual | 150 credits per month, 2 export hours |
| Pro | $55/month equivalent, $664 billed yearly | Annual | 250 credits per month, 4 export hours |
The page states: "Annual Discount Save 30%". Monthly-only rates were not visible when the page was read.
What it works out to per video
Crayo prices in credits, not renders, and the page does not state how many credits one video consumes. Without that conversion the cost per video cannot be computed. The page does not publish a render count.
What the price does not include
Export time is capped per plan: 40 minutes on Hobby, 2 hours on Clipper, 4 hours on Pro. Credits reset monthly and the page does not state whether unused credits roll over to the next month. Watermark policy is not stated on the pricing page. Language limits for voiceover are not stated on the pricing page. Resolution ceilings are not stated on the pricing page. Seat counts are not stated on the pricing page. If any of these matter to your workflow, check the product itself before subscribing, because the pricing page leaves them open.
Monthly or annual
There is no published monthly rate to compare against, so a break-even calculation between the two billing modes is not possible from this page alone. What can be said: the annual totals are $160 for Hobby, $327 for Clipper and $664 for Pro. If you want to pay month to month, the current page does not show that option, so treat the annual figures as the only confirmed entry price.
How this compares
| Tool | Entry price | Billing mode | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Crayo | $13/month equivalent ($160/year) | Annual | 50 credits/month, 40 export minutes |
| Revid | $39/month | Monthly | Hobby plan, read from revid.ai/pricing |
| ViewMade | $29/month | Monthly only | Starter plan, 50 renders/month, real archive footage with a source file per clip |
Revid's entry plan costs more per month than Crayo's annualized rate but requires no yearly commitment. ViewMade sits between them on price and publishes its render allowance explicitly.
<!-- faq -->Frequently asked questions
What does Crayo cost in 2026?
On annual billing: $160/year for Hobby, $327/year for Clipper, $664/year for Pro. Read from crayo.ai/pricing on 23 August 2026.
Does Crayo have a free plan?
Not stated on the pricing page as measured. No free tier was listed among the three plans shown.
Is there a monthly option?
The page was displaying annual rates with a 30% discount notice. Monthly rates were not visible at measurement time.
How many videos do I get per month?
Unknown. Plans include 50, 150 or 250 credits per month depending on tier, but credits-per-video is not published, so videos per month cannot be derived.
Is Crayo worth it?
It depends on whether you commit annually. At $13 per month equivalent it undercuts most measured competitors, but the credit system means your actual output depends on a conversion rate the vendor does not disclose. If you need predictable per-video costs or month-to-month flexibility, tools that publish both are easier to evaluate.
Prices read from Crayo's own pricing page on 23 August 2026.