HeyGen pricing in 2026
The cheapest paid entry to HeyGen is the Creator plan at $29 per month on monthly billing, or $24 per month if billed annually.
Last checked
The cheapest paid entry to HeyGen is the Creator plan at $29 per month on monthly billing, or $24 per month if billed annually. Both figures were read from heygen.com/pricing on 23 August 2026. This page records what that page showed on that date.
The plans
| Plan | Price | Billing | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Creator | $29/month | Monthly | Entry plan for individual creators |
| Creator | $24/month | Annual (billed yearly) | Same plan at the annual rate |
| Pro | $49/month | Monthly | Higher tier for heavier use |
| Business | $149/month | Monthly | Team plan |
| Business | +$20/seat | Per additional seat | Extra team member |
The pricing page states the Creator rate explicitly: "$29/month, or $24/month when billed annually." The Pro and Business rates shown are monthly figures.
What it works out to per video
HeyGen's pricing page does not publish a render count or credit allowance in the data captured on 23 August 2026, so no cost-per-video figure can be calculated here. The page does not state one.
What the price does not include
The page does not state whether output carries a watermark on any plan, so this guide cannot confirm watermark policy either way. Language limits and resolution ceilings are also not stated on the page as read. One extra cost is explicit: the Business plan charges $20 per additional seat beyond the base plan. Credit rollover between months is not stated on the page. If any of these limits matter to your workflow, check the current page before subscribing, because sellers change their terms and this snapshot reflects only 23 August 2026.
Monthly or annual
For the Creator plan, monthly billing costs $29 per month and annual billing costs $24 per month, a difference of $5 per month in favor of annual. If you will keep the subscription for more than a few months, annual billing is cheaper from that point on. For Pro and Business, the page shows only monthly rates in the captured data, so an annual comparison for those tiers cannot be made from this measurement.
How this compares
| Tool | Entry price | Billing basis | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| HeyGen | $29/month (Creator) | Monthly, or $24/month annual | Avatar presenter video |
| Revid | $39/month (Hobby) | Monthly | Generated visuals, high-volume short-form |
| ViewMade | $29/month (Starter) | Monthly only, no annual plan | 50 renders/month, $0.58 per short |
Revid's Hobby plan was read from revid.ai/pricing on 23 August 2026. ViewMade's Starter plan was read from viewmade.com/pricing on 22 August 2026. ViewMade publishes its render count, which lets you compute $0.58 per short; HeyGen's page does not publish a comparable count.
<!-- faq -->Frequently asked questions
What does HeyGen cost in 2026?
As measured on 23 August 2026: Creator at $29/month or $24/month on annual billing, Pro at $49/month, Business at $149/month plus $20 per extra seat.
Is there a free plan?
The pricing page as read did not show a free tier in the captured data. This guide cannot confirm one either way.
Does annual billing save money?
On Creator, yes. Annual billing is $24 per month against $29 per month on monthly billing, so each month billed annually costs $5 less.
How much does each video cost?
Not calculable from the pricing page, because it does not publish a render or credit count. Any per-video figure elsewhere would be an estimate, not a measurement.
Is HeyGen worth it?
It depends on the job. HeyGen puts a presenter on camera without a camera, which nothing else in this comparison does the same way. If you need talking-head avatar videos, the Creator plan at $29/month is a reasonable entry point. If you need sourced documentary footage with named clip provenance, ViewMade serves that need instead, at the same $29 entry price with a published render count. If you need high-volume generated short-form output, Revid starts at $39/month. Match the tool to the output type before matching price.
Prices read from HeyGen's own pricing page on 23 August 2026.