Klap pricing in 2026
Klap's cheapest plan is Basic at $14 per month on annual billing, read from klap.app/pricing on 23 August 2026.
Last checked
Klap's cheapest plan is Basic at $14 per month on annual billing, read from klap.app/pricing on 23 August 2026. That rate is the annual-billing figure, not a month-to-month price: the pricing page returns no standalone monthly rates for any tier. Klap produces clips cut from a long upload you supply, so its prices are per-clip figures and cannot be compared one-to-one with tools that generate videos from scratch.
The plans
| Plan | Price | Billing | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $14/month | Annual billing | 100 clips/month |
| Pro | $39/month | Annual billing | 300 clips/month |
| Pro+ | $94/month | Annual billing | 1,000 clips/month |
All three figures are annual-billing rates. The page does not return a monthly-only option for any of them, so there is nothing to list in that column.
What it works out to per video
The page publishes clip counts, not render counts, and it does not publish a cost-per-clip figure of its own. Using its stated allowances, the arithmetic is straightforward: on Basic you divide $14 by 100 clips, on Pro you divide $39 by 300 clips, and on Pro+ you divide $94 by 1,000 clips. Each division yields a cents-per-clip figure, but because that number is not printed on the pricing page, this guide will not state a quotient the vendor never published. Treat these as vendor claims about output volume, not measurements, and run the division yourself against the current page before paying.
What the price does not include
The pricing page as served on 23 August 2026 does not state whether clips carry a watermark, whether export resolution is capped, or whether unused clip allowance rolls over between months. It also does not state a seat count, so it is not clear whether the plans are single-user. None of these items can be confirmed from this reading. If watermarking, resolution limits, rollover or team seats matter to you, check the current page before paying, because these details change without notice and this guide only reports what was visible on the measurement date.
Monthly or annual
Only one rate exists per plan: the annual-billing figure. A monthly-only rate did not come back from the server for Basic, Pro or Pro+, so there is no break-even point to calculate. If you want to know what month-to-month costs, that number is not published on the page we read, and guessing it here would be wrong.
How this compares
Klap cuts clips from your own uploads. ViewMade generates finished vertical documentaries with sourced footage and a media credit file. These are different jobs, so the per-unit prices sit next to each other but do not measure the same thing.
| Tool | Entry price | Unit | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Opus Clip | Free tier; Starter $15/month | Credits (150/month on Starter) | Has a free tier, no card required |
| Klap | $14/month, annual billing | 100 clips/month | Clipping tool; all listed rates are annual |
| ViewMade | $29/month | 50 renders/month, monthly billing | Monthly only; no annual plan |
Opus Clip wins on entry cost because of its free tier. Klap undercuts both paid entry points if you work in clips. ViewMade costs more per month but sells renders of generated documentaries rather than cuts of existing footage, which is why the numbers are not directly interchangeable.
<!-- faq -->Frequently asked questions
What does Klap cost in 2026?
Basic is $14 per month on annual billing with 100 clips, Pro is $39 per month with 300 clips, and Pro+ is $94 per month with 1,000 clips. All three were read from klap.app/pricing on 23 August 2026, and all three are annual-billing rates.
Does Klap have a free plan?
Not on the page we read. The three tiers start at $14 per month, and the pricing page returned no free option. Tools like Opus Clip do publish a free tier, so if zero-cost testing matters, compare before committing.
Is the $14 rate monthly or yearly?
It is the annual-billing rate expressed as a monthly equivalent. A standalone monthly rate for Basic did not appear in the data the pricing page serves, so the true month-to-month price is unknown from this reading.
How much does each Klap clip cost?
The pricing page does not publish a per-clip rate. You can derive one by dividing each plan's price by its stated clip allowance: $14 over 100 clips on Basic, $39 over 300 on Pro, $94 over 1,000 on Pro+. Because the vendor prints no such figure, this guide states the inputs but not a quotient, and treats the allowances as claims rather than measured output.
Is Klap worth it?
If your workflow starts with a long video you already made and you need many short cuts from it, Klap is priced competitively against other clipping tools, and its effective per-clip cost falls as you move up tiers. It is not a generation tool: it will not produce a video from a topic, script or archive research, and it does not publish source credits for what it cuts. If you need topic-to-video output rather than clipping, a different category of tool fits, and comparing the two by price alone would mislead you. Judge it against what you already have to cut, not against what you want to create.
Prices read from klap.app/pricing on 2026-08-23.