Skip to content
All guides

Opus Clip pricing in 2026

The cheapest paid entry to Opus Clip is $15 per month on the Starter plan, read from opus.pro/pricing on 23 August 2026.

Last checked

The cheapest paid entry to Opus Clip is $15 per month on the Starter plan, read from opus.pro/pricing on 23 August 2026. A free tier exists at $0 and does not require a card for trial. The Business plan has no published price.

The plans

PlanPriceBillingWhat you get
Free$0MonthlyFree tier; trial without card
Starter$15Monthly150 credits per month
Pro$29MonthlyHigher-tier plan
BusinessCustomCustomCustom pricing

All published rates above are monthly figures as shown on the pricing page on 23 August 2026.

What it works out to per video

The pricing page lists credits (150 per month on Starter) but does not publish how many videos one credit produces. Without that conversion, a dollars-per-video figure cannot be calculated from the page itself. This section closes here because the page does not publish a render count.

What the price does not include

The pricing page measured on 23 August 2026 does not state whether free or Starter output carries a watermark, so that point is not stated on the page. It also does not publish a resolution ceiling, a language limit for captions, or whether unused credits roll over to the next month. None of these appear in the plan descriptions that were readable in the server-rendered HTML. If any of these limits matter to your workflow, they need to be confirmed against the live product before you commit to a plan, because the pricing page alone does not answer them.

Monthly or annual

Opus Clip's pricing page publishes these plans at monthly rates only. Because no annual rate appears in the measured data, there is no annual discount to calculate a break-even point against. The decision reduces to which monthly tier fits your volume: Starter at $15 with 150 credits, Pro at $29, or a custom quote for Business.

How this compares

ToolEntry priceBillingNotes
Revid$39MonthlyHobby plan, read from revid.ai/pricing
Opus Clip$15MonthlyStarter, 150 credits/month
ViewMade$29MonthlyStarter, 50 renders/month, works out to $0.58 per short

ViewMade sits between the two on entry price but publishes an explicit render count, so its cost per finished short is stated rather than implied. It also differs in output source: real archive footage with a media credit file per clip, rather than generated visuals. Revid's Hobby plan costs more than either but targets high-volume short-form output.

<!-- faq -->

Frequently asked questions

How much does Opus Clip cost in 2026?

Starter is $15 per month, Pro is $29 per month, Free is $0, and Business is custom-priced. All figures are monthly, read from opus.pro/pricing on 23 August 2026.

Is there a free version of Opus Clip?

Yes. The pricing page lists a Free plan at $0, and the trial does not require a card.

Does Opus Clip have an annual discount?

Not on the page as measured. The published rates are monthly, and no annual billing option appeared in the data captured on 23 August 2026.

What do 150 credits get me?

The page does not say. Credits convert to some amount of processing time or output, but the conversion rate is not published, so a videos-per-month figure cannot be derived from the pricing page.

Is Opus Clip worth it?

It depends on what you already have. Opus Clip finds clips inside long videos you already made, which makes it strong if your input is existing footage. It supplies whatever media you give it and does not produce archive-sourced documentaries with named sources. At $15 per month it is one of the cheaper entries in this category, but its value depends on having long-form source material to cut from.

Prices read from Opus Clip's own pricing page on 23 August 2026.