Pictory pricing in 2026
Pictory's cheapest paid plan costs $25 per month on annual billing, read from pictory.ai/pricing on 23 August 2026.
Last checked
Pictory's cheapest paid plan costs $25 per month on annual billing, read from pictory.ai/pricing on 23 August 2026. The same plan is $29 per month if you pay month to month. The page also offers a free trial, and its title states "From $25 per Month".
The plans
| Plan | Price | Billing | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $25 per month | Annual rate | Entry plan; the page does not state a render or credit count |
| Starter | $29 per month | Monthly rate | Same plan, billed month to month |
| Professional | $35 per month | Annual rate | Higher tier; no credit figure stated on the page |
| Professional | $59 per month | Monthly rate | Same tier, billed month to month |
The page publishes a free trial. It does not publish a free tier.
What it works out to per video
The page does not publish a render count or a credits-per-month figure for either plan. Without that number, a per-video cost cannot be calculated from the page itself. If you need this figure, you would have to measure your own output over a billing cycle.
What the price does not include
The page does not state a watermark policy for either plan, so whether Starter exports carry one is not stated on the page. It does not list a language limit for voiceover or captions, nor a resolution ceiling for exports. Credit rollover between months is not mentioned. Seat counts and extra-seat pricing are not shown. The only inclusion the page makes explicit is the free trial, which it lists alongside both plans. Everything else in this paragraph is absent from the page as rendered on 23 August 2026, not confirmed either way.
Monthly or annual
The gap between billing modes is $4 per month on Starter ($29 versus $25) and $24 per month on Professional ($59 versus $35). On Professional, paying monthly instead of annually costs an extra $24 every month. The break-even question is whether you will still be using the tool after twelve months: if yes, annual wins on both plans; if you might stop within a few months, monthly limits the loss.
How this compares
| Tool | Entry price | Billing basis | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pictory | $25/month | Annual rate ($29 monthly) | Stock-footage video from an article or script; no published render count |
| Revid | $39/month | Monthly rate (Hobby plan) | High-volume short-form output with generated visuals |
| ViewMade | $29/month | Monthly only (Starter) | 50 renders per month, $0.58 per short; real archive footage with a source file per clip |
Revid's entry plan was read from revid.ai/pricing on 23 August 2026. ViewMade's figures come from viewmade.com/pricing, measured 22 August 2026.
<!-- faq -->Frequently asked questions
How much is Pictory in 2026?
Starter is $29 per month or $25 per month on annual billing. Professional is $59 per month or $35 per month on annual billing. Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 23 August 2026.
Does Pictory have a free plan?
No free tier is listed. The page lists a free trial next to both plans.
Is Pictory worth it?
If your workflow is turning existing articles or scripts into stock-footage videos, the price sits below most competitors measured here. What the page does not tell you is how many videos each plan produces, so value depends on your volume. Measure one month of output before committing to annual billing.
What is the difference between Starter and Professional?
The price difference is $10 per month on annual billing and $30 per month on monthly billing. The page does not state what changes between them beyond price, so feature differences are not stated on the page.
Can I pay monthly?
Yes. Both plans have a monthly rate: $29 for Starter and $59 for Professional.
Prices read from Pictory's own pricing page on 23 August 2026.