Skip to content
All guides

Quso pricing in 2026

The cheapest paid entry into Quso costs $29 per month on monthly billing, or $19 per month if billed annually, as read from vidyo.ai/pricing on

Quso starts at $29 a month. Of the 22 rivals tracked here, 9 publish an entry price a plain page fetch can read, and those, with ours, run from $10 to $149.

Entry prices read directly from each vendor's pricing page on 2026-08-23. Each mark is one reading, the shaded band is the range they fall in, and the mark below the axis is the middle. Further right costs more to start.

Last checked

The cheapest paid entry into Quso costs $29 per month on monthly billing, or $19 per month if billed annually, as read from vidyo.ai/pricing on 2026-08-23. The product was formerly Vidyo.ai, and the pricing page states directly: "Coming from Vidyo.ai? Your plan and pricing are unchanged." The page also carries one detail that is rare in this category: paying annually does not just lower the rate, it doubles your monthly credit allowance on paid tiers.

The plans

PlanPriceBillingWhat you get
Free$0Free tier75 credits per month, 720p output
Lite$29/monthMonthly100 credits per month
Lite$19/month equivalentAnnual100 credits per month
Essential$39/monthMonthly300 credits per month
Essential$26/month equivalentAnnual600 credits per month
Growth$49/monthMonthly600 credits per month
Growth$33/month equivalentAnnual1,200 credits per month

All figures were read from vidyo.ai/pricing on 2026-08-23. The doubling applies to annual billing: Essential moves from 300 to 600 credits, and Growth from 600 to 1,200.

What it works out to per video

The pricing page publishes credits, not finished videos. It does not state how many credits a single rendered clip consumes, so a dollars-per-video figure cannot be computed from the page itself. The page does not publish a render count. Any videos-per-month number you see attached to Quso plans elsewhere is the vendor's claim, not a measurement, and this guide does not repeat it.

What can be stated is what each plan includes:

PlanBillingCredits per month
LiteMonthly at $29100
LiteAnnual equivalent at $19100
EssentialMonthly at $39300
EssentialAnnual equivalent at $26600
GrowthMonthly at $49600
GrowthAnnual equivalent at $331,200

These are credit allowances, not video counts. Without a published credits-per-video ratio they cannot be converted further.

What the price does not include

The pricing page does not state whether paid plans remove watermarks, so watermark policy is not stated on the page. Resolution is stated for exactly one plan: the free tier outputs at 720p. No resolution ceiling is published for Lite, Essential or Growth, which means the ceiling either does not exist or is simply not disclosed; the page does not say which. Credit rollover is not mentioned anywhere on the page, so unused credits are presumably lost at the end of each cycle, but this is an inference, not a published rule. Seat counts and extra-seat pricing are also absent. If any of these matter to you, ask support before subscribing rather than assuming.

Monthly or annual

Both rates are published, so the comparison can be made directly. On every paid tier, monthly billing costs more than the annual equivalent: Lite at $29 against $19, Essential at $39 against $26, Growth at $49 against $33. On top of the lower rate, annual billing doubles the monthly credit allowance on paid tiers. There is no break-even point in the usual sense because there is no separate setup cost or commitment threshold. The choice is binary: pay annually and get the lower rate plus double credits, or pay monthly and keep the ability to cancel at any time. The only reason to choose monthly is uncertainty about how long you will use the tool.

How this compares

ToolEntry priceBillingUnit
Quso (Lite)$29/month, or $19/month annual equivalentMonthly or annual100 credits/month
Opus Clip (Starter)$15/monthMonthly150 credits/month
ViewMade (Starter)$29/monthMonthly only50 renders/month, $0.58 per short

Opus Clip's Starter tier was read from opus.pro/pricing on 2026-08-23; it also offers a free tier and a Pro tier at $29 per month. ViewMade's figures come from viewmade.com/pricing as of 2026-08-22. Note the units differ: Quso and Opus Clip sell credits, ViewMade sells completed renders, so the numbers are not directly interchangeable. Quso positions itself as turning long uploads into captioned clips, which is a different job from generating a documentary-style Short from scratch.

<!-- faq -->

Frequently asked questions

How much does Quso cost in 2026?

Lite starts at $29 per month on monthly billing, or $19 per month billed annually. Essential is $39 monthly or $26 annually, and Growth is $49 monthly or $33 annually. A free tier offers 75 credits per month at 720p. All figures read from vidyo.ai/pricing on 2026-08-23.

Does annual billing change anything besides the price?

Yes. On paid tiers, annual billing doubles the monthly credit allowance: Essential goes from 300 to 600 credits, Growth from 600 to 1,200. This combination of a lower rate and more credits is uncommon among tools in this category.

Is there a free plan?

There is a free tier at $0 with 75 credits per month and 720p output. Whether the free tier adds a watermark is not stated on the pricing page.

Is Quso worth it?

It depends entirely on your workflow. Quso converts long videos you already have into captioned clips. If that matches what you do, the annual tiers combine a lower rate with double the credits. If you want a finished vertical documentary built from real archive footage with named sources, Quso does not do that job, and neither do most clip-based tools. Judge it against the task you actually have.

Did prices change when Vidyo.ai became Quso.ai?

No. The pricing page states explicitly that existing plans and pricing are unchanged after the rename.

Prices read from vidyo.ai/pricing on 2026-08-23.