Skip to content
All guides

Short.ai pricing in 2026

The cheapest way to pay for Short.ai in 2026 is $19 per month, billed yearly. That figure comes from short.ai/pricing, read on 2026-08-23.

Last checked

The cheapest way to pay for Short.ai in 2026 is $19 per month, billed yearly. That figure comes from short.ai/pricing, read on 2026-08-23. The page showed three plans and all three were annual rates. The monthly rate did not come back from the server, so this guide can only state what the page itself published.

The plans

PlanPriceBillingWhat you get
Basic$19 per monthBilled yearly1,600 credits per month. The vendor claims up to 40 videos per month
Pro$30 per monthBilled yearly3,600 credits per month. Up to 90 videos per month
Enterprise$60 per monthBilled yearly7,200 credits per month. Up to 180 videos per month

Every number above is an annual-billing rate read on 2026-08-23. No monthly-only rate appeared in the page's server response.

What it works out to per video

The pricing page includes a credit table with one concrete conversion point: an AI story video of 30 seconds costs 20 credits.

At that rate, the Basic plan's 1,600 credits cover 80 thirty-second AI story videos per month if credits went only to those renders. The vendor claims 40 videos per month on the same plan, which implies either longer outputs or credits spent elsewhere in the pipeline.

Dividing price by the vendor's own video claim:

  • Basic: $19 divided by a claimed 40 videos equals $0.475 per video
  • Pro: $30 divided by a claimed 90 videos equals $0.333 per video
  • Enterprise: $60 divided by a claimed 180 videos equals $0.333 per video

These are vendor claims, not measurements. The page states the video counts as plan limits, but no independent render test was run. If your real output differs from the claim, your cost per video moves with it.

What the price does not include

The pricing page does not publish answers to most of the questions that change the effective cost. Watermarking: not stated on the page. Resolution ceiling: not stated on the page. Language limits for voiceover or captions: not stated on the page. Rollover of unused credits between months: not stated on the page. Seat counts and extra-seat pricing: not stated on the page. The one thing the page does define precisely is the credit cost of a 30-second AI story video at 20 credits, which is what makes any per-video arithmetic possible at all. Everything else has to be confirmed before purchase, because a watermark or a resolution cap changes what the $19 actually buys. Treat every unstated item as an open question, not an assumption.

Monthly or annual

Only one side of this question is answerable from the measurement. All three published rates are annual billing rates. The monthly rates did not return from the server when short.ai/pricing was read on 2026-08-23, so no break-even point can be calculated. What can be said: the annual figures are fixed and verified, while the monthly alternative exists somewhere behind JavaScript and was not captured. Anyone who wants to compare the two has to load the page in a browser and check whether a monthly toggle appears, then verify the number against this record rather than trusting memory.

How this compares

ToolEntry priceBillingOutput basis
Fluxnote$10 per monthMonthlyVendor claims 10 videos per month, 1,000 credits
Short.ai$19 per monthBilled yearlyVendor claims 40 videos per month, 1,600 credits
ViewMade$29 per monthMonthly only50 renders per month, $0.58 per short

Fluxnote has the lowest entry price in the category at $10 per month on its Rise plan, read from fluxnote.io/pricing on 2026-08-23. Short.ai sits below ViewMade on sticker price, but ViewMade publishes its render count directly rather than through a vendor claim, and its Starter plan is monthly rather than annual. Short.ai's product is bulk faceless generation from templates, such as AI story, Reddit story and fake-text formats, plus clipping. ViewMade produces vertical documentaries about real events using real archive footage and ships a media credit file naming each clip's source. Those are different jobs, so the right comparison depends on what you are making. Where they overlap, the difference is price per claimed output versus price per stated render.

<!-- faq -->

Frequently asked questions

How much does Short.ai cost per month?

$19 per month on the Basic plan, billed yearly. That is the entry rate published on short.ai/pricing as of 2026-08-23. Pro is $30 per month and Enterprise is $60 per month, both also billed yearly.

Does Short.ai have a monthly billing option?

A monthly option may exist behind the page's JavaScript, but it did not come back in the server response when the pricing page was read on 2026-08-23. All three rates that were readable were annual rates. This guide does not guess at the missing numbers.

How many videos do you get per month?

The vendor claims 40 videos per month on Basic, 90 on Pro and 180 on Enterprise. These are the vendor's stated limits, not independently measured output. The page's own credit table says a 30-second AI story video costs 20 credits, which is the only conversion the page publishes.

Is Short.ai worth it?

It depends on volume and template fit. At $0.475 per claimed video on Basic, the unit economics are competitive if your content matches the templates the product is built around: AI stories, Reddit stories, fake texts and clipping. It is worth less if you need documentary footage with named sources, since Short.ai generates visuals rather than sourcing them, or if your real output falls well below the claimed video counts, because the per-video cost rises directly with that gap. Verify the unstated items, watermark and rollover among them, before committing to an annual year.

Do unused credits roll over?

Not stated on the page. The pricing page read on 2026-08-23 does not address rollover in either direction, so assume credits expire monthly until the vendor confirms otherwise in writing.

Prices read from short.ai/pricing on 2026-08-23.