Virvid pricing in 2026
Virvid's cheapest plan costs $39 per month billed monthly, read from virvid.ai/pricing on 2026-08-23.
Virvid starts at $39 a month. Of the 22 rivals tracked here, 9 publish an entry price a plain page fetch can read, and those, with ours, run from $10 to $149.
Last checked
Virvid's cheapest plan costs $39 per month billed monthly, read from virvid.ai/pricing on 2026-08-23. The page labels these rates explicitly as "Billed monthly", so every figure in this guide is a monthly rate, not an annual-billing equivalent. The entry plan includes 400 credits per month, and the vendor claims up to 60 shorts per month on it.
The plans
| Plan | Price | Billing | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $39/month | Monthly | 400 credits/month, vendor claims 60 videos/month |
| Standard | $69/month | Monthly | 1,200 credits, vendor claims 180 shorts/month |
| Pro | $129/month | Monthly | 2,400 credits, vendor claims 400 shorts/month |
All three rows come from a direct HTTP read of virvid.ai/pricing without JavaScript execution, on 2026-08-23. The page states "Billed monthly", so no annual rate appears in this table. The credit figures are published numbers; the video counts are the page's own claims, not an independent measurement.
What it works out to per video
The pricing page publishes both a price and a claimed video count, so the arithmetic can be shown, with one caution: the video count is the vendor's claim, not a measured render output.
- Lite: $39 ÷ 60 claimed videos = $0.65 per video, using the vendor's claim.
- Standard: $69 ÷ 180 claimed shorts = $0.3833 per short at four decimals; the division does not terminate evenly.
- Pro: $129 ÷ 400 claimed shorts = $0.3225 per short, using the vendor's claim.
Two limits apply. First, the vendor's video counts are claims; if actual renders fall below the claim, the real cost per video rises. Second, the page prices in credits, and this read did not establish how many credits a single render consumes, so the credit-to-video conversion rests entirely on the vendor's own claim of outputs per month.
What the price does not include
The 2026-08-23 read captured the plan tiers and credit allocations, but it did not surface several terms buyers usually need. Whether output carries a watermark is not stated on the page. Whether there is a resolution cap on exports is not stated on the page. Whether unused credits roll over to the next month or expire is not stated on the page. Language limits for voiceover or captions are not stated on the page, and seat counts or extra-seat fees are not stated on the page either. In each case the honest answer is that the pricing page does not publish these terms, and they would need to be confirmed with the vendor before committing. This matters because a watermark or a strict credit-expiry policy changes the effective value of any tier here more than a small price difference between tiers would.
Monthly or annual
This section cannot be completed. The pricing page, as read on 2026-08-23, shows only monthly rates under a "Billed monthly" label. No annual-billing equivalent was served from the server for any of the three tiers, so there is no second rate to compare against and no break-even point to calculate. If Virvid later publishes annual rates, the comparison becomes possible: divide the annual total by twelve, compare it to $39, $69 and $129 respectively, and the cheaper figure marks the crossover. On the current evidence, treat the monthly rates above as the only published prices.
How this compares
Prices below were each read directly from the vendor's own pricing page without JavaScript execution, on 2026-08-23 unless noted.
| Tool | Entry price | Billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revid | $39/month | Monthly | Hobby plan; Growth listed at $99 struck through to $39/month |
| Virvid | $39/month | Monthly | Lite, 400 credits |
| ViewMade | $29/month | Monthly | Starter, 50 renders/month, real archive footage with a source citation file per clip |
Revid matches Virvid's entry price at $39/month on monthly billing, read the same day. ViewMade's entry plan is lower at $29/month and publishes a fixed render count rather than a credit pool. Where Virvid differs structurally is visual sourcing: its output is generated imagery, while ViewMade pulls from real archive footage and ships a media citation file naming each clip's source. For topics where provenance matters, that difference outweighs a $10 gap.
<!-- faq -->Frequently asked questions
How much does Virvid cost in 2026?
Per the 2026-08-23 read: Lite $39/month, Standard $69/month, Pro $129/month, all monthly billing.
Does Virvid have a free plan?
Not on the pricing page as read. The page lists three paid tiers and no free tier. A free trial, if one exists, is not stated on the page.
Is Virvid's price monthly or yearly?
Monthly. The page says "Billed monthly" explicitly, and no annual rate was served during the 2026-08-23 read.
What do you actually get per dollar?
On the vendor's claims: $0.65 per video on Lite, $0.3225 per short on Pro. Both rest on claimed output counts, not measured renders.
Is Virvid worth it?
Honest answer: it depends on whether generated visuals fit your content. Virvid produces daily faceless shorts from a topic with auto-posting series, which suits volume channels that accept AI-generated imagery. It does not publish a per-render credit cost, a watermark policy, or credit rollover terms, so part of the value question stays unanswered until you test it. If your niche demands real archival footage with named sources, ViewMade covers that case and starts at $29/month; if you need broad general-purpose generation from a prompt, InVideo serves it. Virvid is worth testing when topic-to-short automation with generated visuals is the requirement and the unanswered terms are acceptable risk.
Prices read from virvid.ai/pricing on 2026-08-23.