Skip to content
All switching guides

Medeo too expensive? Work out what you are actually paying

Medeo's entry plan, Pro, costs $39 per month on monthly billing, or a $314 annual total, measured on medeo.app/pricing on 23 August 2026.

Medeo starts at $39 a month. Of the 22 rivals tracked here, 9 publish an entry price a plain page fetch can read, and those, with ours, run from $10 to $149.

Entry prices read directly from each vendor's pricing page on 2026-08-23. Each mark is one reading, the shaded band is the range they fall in, and the mark below the axis is the middle. Further right costs more to start.

Last checked

Medeo's entry plan, Pro, costs $39 per month on monthly billing, or a $314 annual total, measured on medeo.app/pricing on 23 August 2026. If you are paying that and the output does not justify it, the useful next step is arithmetic, not a new subscription.

What Medeo costs

The pricing page lists four tiers. Billing basis per row is stated as read from the page.

PlanPriceBilling basisCredits per month
Free$0Free tierNot published
Pro$39 monthly, or $314 billed annuallyMonthly or annual700
Insider$106 monthly, or $912 billed annuallyMonthly or annual2400
Elite$328 monthly, or $2832 billed annuallyMonthly or annual9000

One inconsistency on the page itself: for Pro, the page displays a monthly-equivalent figure of $28, but the stated annual total of $314 works out to $26.17 per month. Both numbers appear on the page and they do not reconcile. Neither is rounded away here: the page says $28, the arithmetic says $26.17, and the page does not explain the gap. If you are on annual billing, your effective rate is somewhere between those two figures depending on which one the page intends.

What you get for it

The page does not publish a per-video figure for any tier, so a per-video price cannot be computed from Medeo's own numbers. What can be computed is the per-credit rate:

  • Pro: $39 per month for 700 credits, which is $0.056 per credit on monthly billing. On the annual total, $314 divided by 12 months divided by 700 credits is $0.037 per credit.
  • Insider: $106 per month for 2400 credits, which is $0.044 per credit.
  • Elite: $328 per month for 2400... no: $328 per month for 9000 credits, which is $0.036 per credit.

How many finished videos those credits buy depends on what each generation consumes, and Medeo's page does not state that. The vendor's video-count claims, where they exist on other pages, are claims, not measurements. If you cannot map your last month's usage to credits, you cannot yet say whether the plan is expensive or merely opaque.

The same money, elsewhere

Prices below were read from each vendor's own pricing page on 23 August 2026, JavaScript disabled.

ToolEntry priceWhat that buysFootage source
Revid$39 per month (Hobby plan, monthly billing)2,000 AI credits per month on the Growth plan at the discounted $39 rate; the Hobby tier is the listed entryGenerated
Medeo$39 per month (Pro), or $314 billed annually700 credits per monthGenerated
ViewMade$29 per month (Starter, monthly only)50 renders per month, which is $0.58 per short, with real archive footage and a source file naming every clipReal archive footage

Two notes on that table. First, ViewMade's Starter plan is monthly only; there is no annual option, so the $29 is the rate you pay every month with no discount lever. Second, Revid's page shows Growth at a listed $99 struck through to $39 per month, so the discounted rate is a promotion as displayed, not a permanent tier price. Medeo and Revid both generate visuals with video models. ViewMade pulls real archive footage, maps and charts instead, and ships a media credit file with each render. If your complaint with Medeo is the price, that is the comparison. If your complaint is that generated footage does not look like real events, the footage source column is the one that matters.

Before you cancel

Before cancelling, answer three questions with your own data. First, how many finished videos did Medeo actually give you in the last full billing cycle? Count exports, not generations. Second, do unused credits roll over, and if so for how long? That is in Medeo's terms, not on the pricing page, and it changes what your remaining balance is worth. Third, did you pay monthly or annually? An annual plan paid in a lump sum has a different remaining-value calculation than a monthly plan, and the difference determines whether cancelling now or at the renewal date costs you less. Check Medeo's own billing page for the cancellation steps; this page does not describe that procedure.

<!-- faq -->

Frequently asked questions

Is Medeo worth it at that price?

Honestly: it depends on output you can count. At $39 per month for 700 credits, you are paying $0.056 per credit on monthly billing, and the page does not say how many credits a finished video consumes. If your last month produced fewer videos than you expected from that spend, the price is not working for you regardless of how the feature list reads. If it produced what you needed, the price is fine and there is nothing to fix.

Will I lose my unused credits if I cancel?

That is in their terms, check it. The pricing page does not state a rollover or forfeiture rule, and this page will not guess at one.

Why does the page show $28 per month if the annual total is $314?

Both numbers appear on Medeo's own pricing page as read on 23 August 2026. $314 divided by 12 is $26.17 per month, which does not match the displayed $28. The page does not explain the difference, so both figures are reported here rather than picking one.

What is the cheapest measured entry price in this category?

Fluxnote's Rise plan at $10 per month, or $8.33 per month billed annually at $100 per year, measured on fluxnote.io/pricing on 23 August 2026. Fluxnote's footage source was not measured, so it is not compared on footage here.

Price source: medeo.app/pricing, read 23 August 2026, JavaScript disabled.