Skip to content
← All comparisons

Fluxnote vs AutoShorts

A 23 August 2026 measurement of both sites found that Fluxnote publishes its entry plan at $10 per month with a stated output of 10 videos per month,

Last checked

A 23 August 2026 measurement of both sites found that Fluxnote publishes its entry plan at $10 per month with a stated output of 10 videos per month, while AutoShorts' pricing page returned only 10 words of server-rendered text and no readable prices at all.

Choose Fluxnote if you want the lowest published entry price in the category and a fixed monthly slot: one sentence in, a scheduled short out with script, voice, footage, captions and score.

Choose AutoShorts if you want scheduled, hands-off publishing from a topic and accept that the visuals are generated rather than sourced.

Choose neither if you need real archive footage or a source file naming where every clip came from; neither product offers that.

What each one does

Fluxnote takes a single sentence as input and produces a finished short on a schedule. The seller's own description covers the pipeline: script, voice, footage, captions and score. The pricing page describes video output as a "fixed slot cap", so the plan you buy sets a hard number of videos per month rather than a credit pool that stretches or shrinks. On 23 August 2026 the entry plan was Rise at $10 monthly, $8.33 per month billed annually ($100 per year), with 1,000 credits per month and a stated 10 videos per month. A Pro tier exists at $20 monthly, $16.67 annually ($200 per year), 2,500 credits per month, up to 25 videos.

AutoShorts is built around scheduled, hands-off publishing from a topic. You give it a subject and it handles production and posting without daily involvement. Its visuals are generated by AI models rather than pulled from an archive or stock library, and it does not provide a media credits file for its clips. Its pricing page could not be read server-side on 23 August 2026: the page returned 10 words before JavaScript ran, so no prices from AutoShorts are quoted here.

Side by side

FluxnoteAutoShorts
What it makesOne sentence in, a scheduled short out: script, voice, footage, captions and scoreScheduled, hands-off publishing from a topic
Where the pictures come fromNot measuredGenerated
Names its sourcesNoNo
Entry price$10/month (Rise, monthly billing); $8.33/month billed yearly, $100/yearNot measured
What it does not doDoes not name clip sources; visual origin not disclosed on its homepageDoes not name clip sources; prices not readable server-side

Where Fluxnote wins

The first scenario is budget testing. At $10 per month for a stated 10 videos, Fluxnote has the lowest published entry price among tools measured in this category on 23 August 2023's peer set, which included Revid at $39, Virvid at $39 and Medeo at $39 for their entry plans. If you want to run a channel experiment for under $15 a month, the math works without annual commitment: the monthly rate is the headline rate, and the annual option saves you $1.67 per month if you stay.

The second scenario is predictable output volume. Fluxnote's own pricing page calls video slots a "fixed slot cap": 10 videos on Rise, 25 on Pro. You know exactly how many shorts a month produces before you pay, with no conversion between credits and minutes to calculate.

The third scenario is hands-off scheduling. The seller's description puts a full pipeline behind one input sentence, so a single idea becomes a scripted, voiced, captioned short that posts itself.

Where AutoShorts wins

The first scenario is true hands-off operation. AutoShorts is described as "scheduled, hands-off publishing from a topic", meaning the tool owns the whole loop from topic to posted video. If your goal is a faceless channel that updates while you sleep and you do not want to review each render before it goes live, this is closer to that model than Fluxnote's sentence-to-short pipeline, which still leaves posting cadence to configure.

The second scenario is generated visuals on demand. AutoShorts generates its imagery with AI models. For topics where no relevant footage exists, such as fictional scenarios or abstract concepts, generation can produce matching visuals where a library-based approach would fall back on loosely related clips. Fluxnote says "footage" but does not state whether its visuals are generated or library-sourced; that gap is unresolved as of 23 August 2026.

The third scenario is simplicity of scope. AutoShorts does one thing: publish from a topic on a schedule. There is no editing suite to learn and no clip-selection workflow, which suits operators who measure success by upload consistency rather than frame-level control.

What neither of them does

Neither product names the sources of its clips. Fluxnote's source-credit status is listed as "no" and AutoShorts' as "no" in an August 2026 audit of category products, so if a claim in a video needs a verifiable provenance trail, neither gives you one. Neither edits footage you already have: they generate or assemble from prompts, not uploads. And neither publishes readable server-side evidence of everything a buyer might want to check; AutoShorts' pricing page returns almost nothing without JavaScript, and Fluxnote's visual origin is undisclosed. Buyers who need either provenance or upload-based editing should look elsewhere.

If neither fits

ViewMade turns a topic into a vertical documentary short using real archive footage, maps and charts rather than generated imagery, and ships a media credits file naming the source of every clip. It reads YouTube with a read-only scope and discards the access token after import.

<!-- faq -->

Frequently asked questions

Is Fluxnote better than AutoShorts?

There is no overall winner. Fluxnote wins on published price transparency: its entry plan was $10 per month with a stated 10 videos per month on 23 August 2026. AutoShorts' pricing page could not be read server-side, so no price comparison beyond that is possible. They also differ in scope: Fluxnote converts a sentence into a finished short, while AutoShorts runs scheduled publishing from a topic. Choose based on whether you want cheapest documented entry or fully automated posting.

How much does Fluxnote cost?

On 23 August 2026, Fluxnote's pricing page showed Rise at $10 monthly, or $8.33 per month billed annually at $100 per year, with 1,000 credits per month and a stated 10 videos per month. The Pro plan was $20 monthly, or $16.67 per month billed annually at $200 per year, with 2,500 credits per month and up to 25 videos.

How much does AutoShorts cost?

Not measured. On 23 August 2026, autoshorts.ai's pricing page returned only 10 words of server-rendered text, with prices loading through JavaScript. No AutoShorts price appears anywhere on this page because none could be verified directly from the vendor's own site.

Do either of them use real footage?

AutoShorts generates its visuals with AI models, per an August 2026 audit of vendor homepages. Fluxnote's homepage says "footage" but does not specify whether the visuals are generated or drawn from a library, so its answer is recorded as "not measured". Neither product provides a source credits file for its clips.

Which is cheaper for a beginner?

Fluxnote, on published numbers: $10 per month is the lowest entry price recorded across the tools priced in this comparison set on 23 August 2026. No AutoShorts price could be verified, so any claim that AutoShorts is cheaper would rest on unmeasured data.