Fluxnote vs StoryShort
On 23 August 2026, Fluxnote's pricing page listed an entry plan at $10 per month while StoryShort's pricing page returned no prices without JavaScript, so
Last checked
On 23 August 2026, Fluxnote's pricing page listed an entry plan at $10 per month while StoryShort's pricing page returned no prices without JavaScript, so its current rates could not be read directly. Both tools turn a topic or a sentence into a finished short video. They differ in what they promise about the pictures inside it and in how much of their own pricing they publish.
Choose Fluxnote if you want the lowest published entry price in this comparison and a scheduled output pipeline from one sentence of input. Choose StoryShort if you want topic-to-video with imagery pulled from the web rather than generated, and a larger content footprint across many languages. Choose neither if you need every clip's source named in a media credit file, because neither product commits to full source citation.
What each one does
Fluxnote takes one sentence in and produces a scheduled short out: script, voiceover, footage, captions and score. Its pricing page describes video output as a fixed slot cap, with plans built around monthly credits. What the seller does not state is whether the footage comes from a generated model or a library, so we recorded its visual source as not measured.
StoryShort converts a topic into a short video using web-sourced imagery. It runs a large programmatic site: roughly 60,521 URLs as of 19 August 2026, including category pages in five languages, plus blog posts and workflow pages. Its template titles follow the pattern "{Topic} AI Videos - Create {Topic} Videos | StoryShort".
Side by side
| Fluxnote | StoryShort | |
|---|---|---|
| What it makes | One sentence in, a scheduled short out: script, voice, footage, captions and score | Topic-to-video with web-sourced imagery |
| Where the pictures come from | Not measured | Web-sourced imagery |
| Names its sources | No | Partial |
| Entry price | $10/month ($8.33/month billed yearly) | Not measured |
| What it does not do | Does not publish where its footage originates | Did not return prices on its pricing page without JavaScript |
Where Fluxnote wins
Three situations favor Fluxnote. First, budget: on 23 August 2026 its Rise plan was $10 per month, the lowest published entry price among comparable tools in this category, with a yearly rate of $8.33 per month. If you are testing topic-to-video production before committing to a higher tier, that gap matters. Second, scheduling: the product is built around scheduled output, so a single sentence becomes a queued short rather than a manual editing session. Third, predictable volume: the pricing page frames video counts as fixed slot caps, 10 videos per month on the entry plan and 25 on Pro, so you know your monthly ceiling before you pay. A solo operator running one faceless channel who wants a set number of shorts delivered on schedule at minimum cost fits this profile more than a heavy editor's profile does.
Where StoryShort wins
StoryShort has real strengths worth stating plainly. Its traffic is substantial: Similarweb data from July 2026 records 161,345 monthly visits, with 50.1 percent organic, and TrustMRR verified revenue of $20,864 MRR across roughly 370 active subscribers as of 18 August 2026. That is a functioning business with paying users, not a landing page. Its content operation is also far larger: about 60,521 URLs against Fluxnote's smaller site, spread across five languages of category pages covering topics from zodiac-killer to ziggurats. For a buyer who values a tool with demonstrated scale, multilingual category coverage, and web-sourced imagery instead of fully generated visuals, those are genuine advantages. Its affiliate program, 30 percent lifetime recurring commission through Rewardful, also signals an established distribution channel. None of this makes it the right pick for everyone, but dismissing it would be inaccurate.
What neither of them does
Neither product names the source of every clip in a media credit file accompanying each render. StoryShort offers partial source citation; Fluxnote offers none. Neither publishes a verifiable chain from each visual back to an archive, map, or chart, which means a channel publishing their output cannot show viewers where the footage came from. Both also leave gaps in transparency of different kinds: Fluxnote does not disclose whether its footage is generated or library-sourced, and StoryShort's pricing page did not return prices without JavaScript on 23 August 2026. Buyers who treat provenance as a requirement will find both fall short of it.
If neither fits
ViewMade makes vertical documentary shorts about real events using real archive footage, maps and graphs, and ships a media credit file naming each clip's source with every render.
<!-- faq -->Frequently asked questions
Is Fluxnote better than StoryShort?
It depends on what you measure. Fluxnote had the lower published entry price on 23 August 2026, $10 per month versus a price StoryShort did not display without JavaScript. StoryShort had larger verified revenue, more traffic, and partial source citation where Fluxnote had none. There is no overall winner.
How much does Fluxnote cost?
The Rise plan was $10 per month, or $8.33 per month billed yearly ($100 total), with 1000 credits and 10 videos per month, read from fluxnote.io/pricing on 23 August 2026. The Pro plan was $20 per month, $16.67 monthly on the yearly rate.
How much does StoryShort cost?
Not measured. Its pricing page returned no dollar figures without JavaScript when checked on 23 August 2026. Third-party data from TrustMRR dated 18 August 2026 lists tiers at $39, $69, $129 and $199, but that figure comes from Stripe-verified revenue data, not the pricing page itself.
Do either of these tools cite their sources?
Partially at best. StoryShort provides partial source citation. Fluxnote does not provide source citation. Neither commits to a per-clip credit file naming where every visual came from.
Which is cheaper per video?
That cannot be computed fairly here. Fluxnote's page states 10 videos per month on the $10 plan, implying $1 per video at the slot cap. StoryShort's current per-video cost could not be measured because its pricing page returned no readable figures on 23 August 2026.