Fluxnote vs Virvid
On the 23 August 2026 measurement, Fluxnote's entry plan cost $10 per month while Virvid's Lite plan cost $39 per month, and the two tools differ in
Last checked
On the 23 August 2026 measurement, Fluxnote's entry plan cost $10 per month while Virvid's Lite plan cost $39 per month, and the two tools differ in output: Fluxnote turns one sentence into a scheduled short with script, voice, footage, captions and score, while Virvid produces daily faceless shorts from a topic with auto-posting series. Both target people who want faceless shorts without editing.
Choose Fluxnote if you want the lowest entry price in this comparison and a one-sentence-to-scheduled-short workflow. Choose Virvid if you want a higher-volume daily posting pipeline from a topic, with auto-posting series built in. Choose neither if you need real archive footage with named sources for documentary-style content about real events.
What each one does
Fluxnote takes one sentence as input and returns a finished scheduled short: script, voiceover, footage, captions and score. Its own homepage describes the video count on its plans as a fixed slot cap. The seller says "footage" but does not state whether that footage is generated or drawn from a library, so its image source was not measured in our August 2026 check.
Virvid makes daily faceless shorts from a topic, with auto-posting series. Its visuals are generated. Its plans are billed monthly, and its Lite tier advertises up to 60 shorts per month alongside 400 credits.
Side by side
| Fluxnote | Virvid | |
|---|---|---|
| What it makes | One sentence in, a scheduled short out: script, voice, footage, captions and score | Daily faceless shorts from a topic, with auto-posting series |
| Where the pictures come from | Not measured | Generated |
| Names its sources | No | No |
| Entry price | $10/month (annual: $8.33/month, $100/year), 1,000 credits, up to 10 videos/month | $39/month, billed monthly, 400 credits, up to 60 shorts/month |
| What it does not do | Does not name sources; does not state whether its footage is generated or library-based | Does not use real archive footage or publish a media credit file |
Where Fluxnote wins
Price is the clearest case. On 23 August 2026, Fluxnote's Rise plan read $10 per month, or $8.33 per month billed annually at $100 per year, against Virvid's Lite at $39 per month. A creator testing whether topic-to-video automation fits their channel can run Fluxnote's cheapest tier for under half of Virvid's monthly price for three months and still spend less than one month of Virvid Lite. The credit allocation is also generous for the price: 1,000 credits per month on the entry plan, which the page describes as supporting up to 10 videos per month through a fixed slot cap.
The input style matters too. Fluxnote accepts one sentence and handles script writing, voiceover, footage selection, captions and scoring itself. For someone who has an idea list rather than scripts, that removes a step Virvid does not describe: Virvid starts from a topic and builds a posting series, but its published positioning does not include the single-sentence hand-off model. If your workflow begins as a sentence in a notes app, Fluxnote matches it directly.
Where Virvid wins
Volume is the first advantage. Virvid's Standard plan advertises up to 180 shorts per month and its Pro plan up to 400 shorts per month, measured on 23 August 2026. Fluxnote's entry plan caps at 10 videos per month, and even its Pro plan advertises 25 videos per month. A channel running multiple daily series needs the higher ceiling, and Virvid publishes those numbers openly on its pricing page.
Auto-posting series are the second. Virvid's core pitch is daily faceless shorts with auto-posting series, meaning the tool manages recurring output on a schedule rather than one-off renders. Fluxnote describes a scheduled short out, but its positioning centers the single-sentence render, not a standing multi-series calendar. If you want to set several niches running and let posts go out daily without re-submitting, Virvid's described workflow fits better than Fluxnote's.
Monthly billing flexibility is the third. Virvid's rates are explicitly billed monthly, so you can subscribe for one month, test output, and stop. Fluxnote offers both monthly ($10) and annual ($8.33 per month) options, but its lowest published rate assumes either commitment or the higher monthly figure.
What neither of them does
Neither product uses real archive footage, and neither names the sources behind its clips. Neither publishes a media credit file listing where each visual came from, which matters if you make documentaries about real events where provenance affects credibility and licensing risk. Both generate or supply imagery without attribution. Neither offers a free tier in the data we collected on 23 August 2026, so testing both requires paying at least one entry fee. And neither positions itself around verified sourcing; both compete on speed and volume of faceless output instead.
If neither fits
ViewMade converts a topic into a finished vertical documentary Short using real archive footage, maps and graphs rather than AI-generated images, and ships a media credit file naming every clip's source with each render.
<!-- faq -->Frequently asked questions
Is Fluxnote better than Virvid?
It depends on what you measure. Fluxnote wins on entry price: $10 per month versus $39 per month as of 23 August 2026. Virvid wins on advertised volume: up to 400 shorts per month on Pro versus Fluxnote's 25 on Pro. Fluxnote takes one sentence per short; Virvid runs auto-posting series from topics. There is no overall winner, only a fit question.
Which one is cheaper?
Fluxnote. Its Rise plan costs $10 per month, or $8.33 per month billed annually at $100 per year, measured on 23 August 2026. Virvid's Lite plan costs $39 per month, billed monthly. Even Fluxnote's Pro plan at $20 per month sits below Virvid's entry tier.
Do they both post automatically?
Partially. Virvid's core offering includes auto-posting series, so recurring daily posts are central to how it works. Fluxnote outputs a scheduled short, but its positioning centers the one-sentence render rather than a standing multi-series calendar. If hands-off recurring publishing is the requirement, Virvid describes that workflow more directly.
Can I see where their footage comes from?
No. As of 23 August 2026, neither tool publishes a source credit file with its renders. Fluxnote's own homepage does not state whether its footage is generated or library-based, so we marked it "Not measured" rather than guess. Virvid states generated visuals. Neither names individual clip origins.
What do their paid plans include beyond the entry tier?
Fluxnote's Pro plan costs $20 per month, or $16.67 per month billed annually at $200 per year, with 2,500 credits per month and up to 25 videos per month. Virvid's Standard costs $69 per month with 1,200 credits and up to 180 shorts per month; Pro costs $129 per month with 2,400 credits and up to 400 shorts per month. All figures were read from each vendor's pricing page on 23 August 2026.